Various Artists


Catalogue: DFTD680

Format: Vinyl 12″ LTD UK

Release date:21/07/2023


not available

SKU DFTD680 Categories, ,


Defected’s vinyl series continues to commit the label’s biggest digital releases to wax, delivering the best house music previously unavailable on vinyl. This seventeenth edition collates four unmissable releases from the first half of 2023. Opening the compilation, Grammy nominated producer and Saved Records boss Nic Fanciulli revisits his Skylark alias remix of ‘SOS’ by A’Studio featuring Polina, maintaining the bouncy, rolling feel of the original and taking dancers late into the night. Next up, BBC Radio 1 Dance Future Star and one of DJ Mag’s artists to watch for 2023, Parisian DJ and producer Chloé Caillet remixes a record box essential, bringing her busy French touch and disco-inspired sound to Tensnake’s iconic ‘Coma Cat’. On the B-Side is the humble House Master Harry Romero’s update of ‘Revolution’, a powerful, modern Jersey jam, layering a familiar vocal loop over tight percussion. Closing out this massive collection is the highly anticipated Defected debut from founder of esteemed Amsterdam label PIV; Prunk showcases his signature addictive grooves on ‘Keep It Simple’, with Poland based Rona Ray on vocal duties.

Informazioni aggiuntive

Peso 0,250 kg


Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Solamente clienti che hanno effettuato l'accesso ed hanno acquistato questo prodotto possono lasciare una recensione.